The GAMES-DYNAMICS-OPTIMIZATION (GDO) series has been a key event launched by GAMENET. Previous editions of GDO took place in Vienna (2018), Cluj-Napoca (2019) and Rome (2020). In 2022, we’ve announced a new edition of GDO will take place at the Bernoulli Institute for Mathematics, Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence at the University of Groningen from January 24-26, 2022. Unfortunately, the current lockdown in the Netherlands makes it impossible to organize this event as planned. Instead the local organizers decided to replace GDO2022 with a one-day online event.

Online Day of Continuous Optimization on January 25, 2022.

The aim of this online event is to bring together excellent researchers interested in computational approaches to Optimization and Games. The online day is co-organized with the EUROPT – The EURO Working Group on Continuous Optimization.

In particular, the online day is focuses on the recent advances and future developments in the following areas:

  • Dynamical Systems approaches to Optimization
  • Continuous Optimization
  • Variational Analysis
  • Computational game theory
  • Non-smooth and Non-convex optimization


9:00-9:10: Opening Words by the Organizers

9:10-9:50: Hedy Attouch

9:50-10:30: Marc Teboulle

10:30-11:10: Coralia Cartis

11:10-11:30: Coffee Break

11:30-12:10: Francesco Rinaldi

12:10-12:40: Roberto Cominetti

All the videos can be watched here:

Confirmed Participants:

  • Samir Adly (Universite Limoges)
  • Hedy Attouch (Université de Montpellier)
  • Jerome Bolte (Toulouse School of Economics)
  • Radu Ioan Bot (Universität Wien)
  • Immanuel Bomze (Universität Wien)
  • Aris Diniilidis (University of Chile)
  • Sergio Grammatico (TU Delft)
  • Josef Hofbauer (Universität Wien)
  • Russel Luke (Universität Göttingen)
  • Panayotis Mertikopoulos (CNRS)
  • Ioan Necoara (Politehnica University of Bucharest)
  • Yuri Nesterov (CORE)
  • Panos Patrinos (KU Leuven)
  • Justo Puerto (Universidad de Sevilla)
  • Francesco Rinaldi (Universita di Padova)
  • Shoham Sabach (Technion)
  • Sylvain Sorin (UPMC)
  • Marc Teboulle (Tel-Aviv University)
  • Michel Thera (Université de Limoges)


Organizing Committee